Art Journaling

Standard

image

I decided to start art journaling this year and found a really awesome blog to follow. A Year in the Life of an Art Journal – http://oneyearartjournal.blogspot.com/2013/01/monday-mugshot-collaboration-jan-15th.html

The site is collaborating with Monday Mugshots. You take a photo of your “mug” to go with your art page or you can do just the mugshots or just the page. To begin with, the prompt was to choose a word for the year. I chose CREATE because I really want to foster my creative side this year. Work has become very stressful and I see creativity as a positive way to relax and enjoy life more. My final product is a page in the art journal highlighting the word create. I used scrapbook papers, colored pencils, and words cut from magazines. I am hoping to get a bit braver each time I make a page!

Leave a Reply

