Too Connected?

Standard

I recently entered the world of iPhone. I love it! I don’t know how I lived without it. Yet, I managed to grow up quite safely without being connected. My mom always knew where I was and who I was with. She knew my friend’s parents and she knew their phone numbers. Can we all say that now or do we simply rely on the cell phone to keep up with our kids?

I also got a Kindle Fire for Christmas. I tried using it to post to the blog, but the auto-correct was killing me! I still have a lot to learn about using mobile devices. I’ve read 2 novels since I got the Kindle, but both were real books! It’s going to be hard to convince me of the value of reading on a device. It just doesn’t feel or smell the same. I was looking at cases for the Kindle and I got the idea to re-purpose an old book. Now, I am looking for just the right book. I scoured the house and checked a couple of thrift stores. I’ll go through my discards in the library when I get a minute. Hopefully, I can tackle the project this weekend. I’ll post some photos if all goes well.

Leave a Reply

